Wine industry leaders including the Santa Cruz Mountains Winegrowers Association have formed a support network to provide immediate assistance and long-term aid to victims of the fires ravaging Northern California and are calling everyone that would like to help to donate to the relief funds.

The Santa Cruz Mountains Winegrowers’ hearts go out to everyone impacted by the wildfires on California’s North Coast, with condolences for those who have suffered losses. Thank you to the first responders who are working around the clock to save lives and properties.

In times like these, we are all neighbors. In that spirit, our member wineries and members are collecting donations this weekend at their tasting rooms and are donating parts of their proceeds to the relief funds.

If you would like to make a donation, please either submit them online to the following funds:

or make a donation through the CA Strong website, one hundred percent* of proceeds will be contributed to the funds listed above : https://www.youcaring.com/mendocinonapasonomacountyfirerelief-977973

*Credit card transaction fees are charged by our third-party online donation entity (YouSharing) prior to the monies being distributed to the non-profit fiscal agent. We chose a third party company that has the lowest associated fees to collect the donations. YouSharing does not charge transaction fees, but each donation processor charges 2.9% plus $0.30 per transaction.  This is a normal part of online donations processing.

*WHAT IS THE FIRE SPREADS INTO OTHER WINE REGIONS?

If the fire continues to grow in Lake County or any other wine region, the CAWineStrong Network, a group of California wine regions associations, may make a decision to expand the fund distribution to these other communities. (FYI- Rotarians from Lake County are in the process of establishing a relief fund. They do not have a community foundation.)

If you would like to make a check or gift card donation, please visit the following wineries that are participating in the CA Wine Strong Program:

  • Bargetto Winery – http://bargetto.comWe will collect donations at our tasting rooms and will be donating 10% of this weekends sales.
  • Big Basin Vineyards – https://www.bigbasinvineyards.comWe will be donating 10% of this weekends sales from our Saratoga and Winery tasting rooms to authorities in Napa and Sonoma. 
  • Bottle Jack Winery – http://bottlejackwines.comWe will be participating in the donation efforts for the fires and will be open on Friday, October 13 from 1-5pm, and Saturday, October 14 and Sunday, October 15 from 12-4pm.
  • Burrell School Vineyards – http://burrellschool.comBurrell School will donate a $1 for every bottle of Merlot sold in October.
  • Cinnabar Winery – https://www.cinnabarwinery.comWe will donate a percentage of our sales from the weekend of Oct 14 & 15 
  • Cooper•Garrod Estate Vineyards – www.cgv.comWe will be donating to both Sonoma and Napa fire relief.  Additionally, our staff is donating their tip jar to the efforts.
  • House Family Vineyards – https://www.housefamilyvineyards.comWe will donate parts of our weekend sales and collect donations at our tasting room.
  • Kissed By An Angel Wines – http://kissedbyanangelwines.comWe will donate 10% of the weekends earnings towards the relief fund.
  • Left Bend Winery – http://www.leftbend.comWe will be donating 10% of this weekends sales and collect donations at our tasting room.
  • Martin Ranch Winery – https://www.martinranchwinery.com. We are donating a portion of our sales thru the end of October.
  • Nicholson Vineyards – https://www.nicholsonvineyards.comWe will be donating 10% of our sales of Oct 14 & 15.
  • Partage Winery – http://www.partagewinery.comWe will be donating 10% of all online sales this month Oct 14 – Oct 31.
  • Sante Arcangeli Family Wines – http://www.santewinery.comWe will collect donations at our tasting room.
  • Ser – http://www.serwinery.comWe are accepting donations in our tasting room in Saratoga on Sunday during the Pathway to Pinot Paradise Wine Trail.
  • Silvertip Vineyards – https://silvertipvineyards.comWe are accepting donations in our tasting room in Saratoga and at the Silvertip winery on Sunday during the Pathway to Pinot Paradise Wine Trail.
  • Stockwell Cellars – http://www.stockwellcellars.comWe will be donating 10% of sales from Saturday and Sunday, October 14 and 15.
  • Thomas Fogarty Winery – https://www.fogartywinery.com. We will donate 10% of our retail sales until the end of the month.
  • Regale Winery and Vineyards – http://regalewine.com. We will be donating 10% of all sales in the tasting room this weekend. 
  • Villa del Monte Winery – http://villadelmontewinery.com. We will also be donating a portion of October sales to the California Wine Strong Program.
  • Windy Oaks Estate Vineyards – https://www.windyoaksestate.comWindy Oaks will be donating 10% of its sales this Saturday, and Sunday, October 14-15 to the appropriate authorities in Napa and Sonoma.
  • Wright Station Winery – http://www.wrightsstation.com. We will be donating 10% of sales for month of October.
  • Cantine Winepub – http://www.cantinewinepub.comWe will be donating 10% of sales from Saturday and Sunday, October 14 and 15.